Office of Planning, Research, Effectiveness, and Development

Contact Information

Fonda Vera
Executive Dean of Planning, Research, Effectiveness, and Development
Phone: 972-238-6992
FondaV@dcccd.edu

Planning, Research, and Effectiveness Staff

Bao Huynh
Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Phone: 972-238-6953
email: bhuynh@dcccd.edu

Rick Leyva
Director, Institutional Research
Phone: 972-761-6817
email: rick.leyva@dcccd.edu

Guyla Davis
Senior Research Analyst
Phone: 972-238-6340
email: guyladavis@dcccd.edu

Randy Fultman
Research Associate
Phone: 972-238-6345
email: RandyFultman@dcccd.edu

Mary Frances Gibbons (0.50 FTE)
QEP Faculty Liaison
Phone: 972-238-6075
email: mgibbons@dcccd.edu

Development Staff

Garth Clayton
Dean, Resource Development
Phone: 972-238-6357
email: gclayton@dcccd.edu

Debbi Richards
Director, Corporate and Community Relations
Phone: 972-238-6969
Email: debbi@dcccd.edu

Barb Golightly
Senior Administrative Assistant, Post-Award Grant Management
Phone: 972-238-6204
email: BarbGolightly@dcccd.edu

Office Mission

The Office of Planning, Research, Effectiveness, and Development (OPRED) supports and deploys Richland College’s commitment to performance excellence through strategic planning, institutional research, assessment of institutional effectiveness, resource development, and continuous improvement efforts.

Service Expectations

OPRED supports and deploys the commitment to performance excellence by

  • coordinating the college’s strategic planning and data-informed decision-making processes
  • providing timely and accurate data in a format that is easy to read and understand
  • offering professional development and individualized guidance  in planning, assessment, and continuous improvement to employees and workgroups
  • directing and monitoring the college’s continuous improvement processes
  • finding money for projects and programs that support the college's strategic plan
Copyright © 2014 Richland College | DCCCD